VISION :  Nurturing confident, future focused learners


The Board of Koputaroa School provide the governance of our school – they oversee what is occurring within the school. The Board and Principal work together to achieve the best possible learning and teaching outcomes for the students. 

Some of the Board roles include:

The Board includes five elected members, the staff representative, and the principal. 

Our current Board members are Jeff Stewart (Presiding Member - jeff@koputaroa.school.nz), Danielle Bence (Principal - principal@koputaroa.school.nz), Anna Robinson (anna@koputaroa.school.nz), Liz Maclean (liz@koputaroa.school.nz), Vanessa Smith (vanessa@koputaroa.school.nz), John Tate (john@koputaroa.school.nz), and Becky Ward (Staff Board Member - becky@koputaroa.school.nz).

The Board meets approximately once a month to discuss the strategic direction of the school and to evaluate student outcomes. Parents and caregivers are welcome to attend the meetings.


Annual Report & Financial Statements 

Year Ended 31 December 2022

Audited Financial Statements 2022.pdf

Charter & Annual Strategic Plan - 2023 Update

Copy of School Charter Strategic and Annual Plan for Koputaroa School 2023 Update.pdf
Analysis of Variance 2022